Am I the definition of insanity?

They say the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again expecting a different result. This will make about a million times that I’ve tried hopping back on the fitness wagon, it always seems like something is waiting to throw me off.

I was so determined to be successful after my last son was born, nearly 5 months ago now. What I wasn’t counting on is that my pre-eclampsia symptoms would stay/return, and I would have to have another surgical procedure in July in order to correct the situation. Now, here I am again.

Technically, I could have returned to my attempt at fitness last month in August, but with everything that’s been going on in my life, it just didn’t happen. A toddler starting a new pre-school, a new baby at home, my husband out of work and unable to do anything due to having surgery on his knee, a new pile of medical bills from my unexpected surgery and the list goes on. Additionally, my husband and I had been having relationship problems and he was having a lot of issues at work – so yet again, my fitness journey got put on a back burner.

So here we are again, it’s early September and it’s time to put a little bit of focus on me. I do feel a little insane, because I’ve been here so many times before, but I’m going to err on the side of faith, and give this another shot. Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

